After explosive texts and phone conversation, we have both calmed down a bit. He says he is committed to quitting and feels like he needs to leave for a bit while his head clears up. Unfortunately, he just doesn’t feel safe at night next to me. Maybe this will be a good thing for us.

I’m sad but I am hopeful (there’s that word again!) It’s going to be difficult going to bed at night without having him take off my bra (nightly ritual he loves), putting my head in the crook of his shoulder with his arm around me while having my hand on his chest (I like running my fingers in his chest hair), or having my leg thrown over his. However, his will give us both the opportunity to regroup and work on ourselves while his body and our hearts are healing from the evils of meth addiction.

Leave a Reply

